Topps Announces MLB Rookie All-Star Team

Auto Date Monday, November 27th, 2006

Topps has announced the members of the 48th annual Topps Major League Rookie All-Star Team.

The members are:

1B – Prince Fielder (Milwaukee Brewers)
2B – Dan Uggla (Florida Marlins)
3B – Ryan Zimmerman (Washington Nationals)
SS – Hanley Ramirez (Florida Marlins)
OF – Melky Cabrera (New York Yankees)
OF – Andre Ethier (Los Angeles Dodgers)
OF – Nick Markakis (Baltimore Orioles)
CA – Russell Martin (Los Angeles Dodgers)

PI – Justin Verlander (Detroit Lions)
PI – Francisco Liriano (Minnesota Twins)

The team is voted on by Major League managers and has been chosen since 1959.  There are 14 former selections who are now in the Baseball Hall of Fame.

Their cards will be designated with a trophy on their card in Topps Series One.

[tags]Topps, Rookie[/tags]

Comments are closed.